Park Board Commissioners

We, The Tremont Area Park District Board of Commissioners, enjoy our opportunity to serve you throughout the year. As our community continues to grow, we are committed to growing as well by providing you with an increasing variety of quality programs and services.  If you have any questions, concerns or program or event ideas please contact us at the park district office or  Your comments and suggestions are always welcome. 
The park board has regular monthly meetings. The meetings are held at the Tremont Parks and Rec Facility at 22522 Il Route 9, Tremont, IL.  The Park District monthly meetings are usually held on the second Tuesday of each month.  Occasionally the meetings are rescheduled to attain a quorum.  Occasionally there are special meetings scheduled and those notices and agendas are posted here and at the main office. 
Announcement:  The Board President will interview candidates over the next few weeks for an open unexpired board seat.  Any knowledge of budgeting, tax levy ordinances or municipal accounting would be beneficial for this seat.  To be eligible you must live in the district for at least one year prior to appointment.  The seat will be filled by appointment and expire in April 2025.  If interested please contact Brad Patterson or Trina Burge at 309-925-3811. 
       The Tremont Park District Board Of Directors
President Brad Patterson Elected: 2017 Expires: 2025
Secretary  Holly Anderson Elected: 2013 Expires: 2023
Vice President Unassigned

CommissionerAdam JamesElected:2023 Expires: 2027
CommissionerBrittany MoldenhauerAppointed: 2023Expires: 2025
Commissioner 17 Month Unexpired Term  Open Expires: 2025
Treasurer Beutel Financial Services Retained  

 No photo description available.

Forms & Documents

  Public Comment Policy
Size (Kb): 53 KB
Last Updated: 7/9/2021
  Serving on a Board - from IAPD
Size (Kb): 958 KB
Last Updated: 11/27/2023